Konvensyen Pembentukan Parlimen Mahasiswa IPTA dan Nasional ,USM

This programme had been held at Science University of Malaysia ,Penang from 19th to 22nd May 2011 .The objective of the programme were the briefing of USM Students’ Parliament and to construct the model of IPTA and National Students’ Parliament .The programme began with a opening ceremony and was launched by the Deputy Minister of MOHE , Dato’ Saifuddin Abdullah .In his speech,he mentioned about the Governance Transformation Concept.

There were 5 session in this programme .Deputy Vice Chancellor of USM was the speaker for first session .He brief the concept of Dewan Perundingan Pelajar USM thoroughly .From his speech , he explained the composition of Dewan Perundingan and also standing order of DPP.

The second session was a speech from Vice Chancellor of USM ,Tan Sri Dzulkefly bin Abdul Razak.He shared the spirit of Mahasiswa on 1970 which were very active .Next ,we were having a slot with Prof Shad Saleem Faruqi.He spoke about AUKU , the comparison of this act before and after the amendment in 2009 .Next session was a forum . President of Jemaah YDP , Wan Hazman was the moderator of this forum and the panelist were,the founder and also speaker of DPP, Mohd Syafiq , secretary of DPP ,sister Bazilah and NurAzim as vice speaker of DPP.They brief deeply the operation of DPP .
Lastly ,We draft the model of Students’ Parliament for IPTA and National.


Post a Comment